Department of Foreign Languages

Групове фото відсутнє.The history of the Department of Foreign Languages as an independent structural unit of NASAA dates back to 2000. From 2005 to 2017 it was called the Chair of Modern European Languages. From 2003 to 2012 the department was headed by associate professor L.H. Strelnikova.

In January 2013, M.M. Goriunova, PhD in Philology, Associate Professor was elected the Head of the Department.

The teaching staff of the department includes 11 persons, among them 4 associate professors, PhDs in Philology, 7 senior lecturers.

Head of Department

  • Maryna M. Horiunova, PhD in Philology.

Teachers of the Department of Foreign Languages provide educational process in the language disciplines for students of the accounting, statistical, financial and economics faculties of full-time study, correspondence and distance departments, of preparatory courses for entrants and foreign students.

Within the framework of the European Union’s ERASMUS+ program on academic mobility of students and teachers and the opportunity for students of the academy to study at partner universities, the Chair offers a language course of Polish.

Contact information


Office #204, 1, Pidhirna str., NASAA, Kyiv, Ukraine, 04107

tel.: +380 (44) 486-36-51